jekasce.blogg.se

Deftones eros njews
Deftones eros njews





Literally from my YouTube, I put it up on YouTube that’s it. I had found it on my computer maybe a couple days before that and I was like, you know what I’m just gonna, without telling the band, put it out.

deftones eros njews

But it was the year anniversary of Chi‘s death. That’s like a rough mix from when I left house that night. …So I finished that song, or finished what it is-I don’t think it ever got mixed or mastered. And it’s just a very comfortable vocal booth and it’s just a good vibe and he’s really good at… Someone who I can bounce stuff off of.” And especially I love the way he treats my vocal. But that’s when I was still living in Burbank and Shaun was my neighbor, so I just skateboarded over to his house and was like ‘Hey, put this on.’ Because I always love the way he… I love recording vocals with him. At that point I went through so many different people that I was working on that record with.

deftones eros njews

That specific song “Smile” I had finished, and I actually recorded that vocal at Shaun‘s house. I think there was probably like 12, 11 or 12 songs or something from the session. I was still working on it when Chi had his accident, and we kinda just halted everything. It’s probably more like what I was saying earlier, it has melodies and ideas, but no words yet. The rest of it is like-there’s probably vocals on it-but it’s definitely not finished. According to Chino, the album was never fully completed and still hasn’t been touched since 2008.Ĭhino says (transcribed by ): “There’s maybe like an EP’s worth of music that has vocals on it.







Deftones eros njews